Who is the winner?

Watch this video to find out who are the winners of the Rabo Photographic Portrait Prize and the Rabo Photographic Portrait Talent 2020.

The Rabo Photographic Portrait Prize is awarded yearly to the photographer who took the best photographic portrait of the past year. The Rabo Photographic Portrait Talent is awarded to the maker of the best portrait series made in the past year. Both prizes are awarded by Dutch National Portrait Gallery in collaboration with Rabobank and the Pictoright Fund.

Read more about the nominees here:
Rabo Photographic Portrait Prize: Sanne DondersJulia GuntherFrank RuiterSander Troelstra and Els Zweerink.
Rabo Photographic Portrait Talent: Hajar Benjida, Vera van Dam, Colette Lukassen and Sterre Fenna van der Waals.

Jury 2020
Chair: Bart Rutten (Artistic Director Centraal Museum, Utrecht)
Verily Klaassen (Head of Art Affairs, Rabobank Netherlands)
Sybren Kuiper (Graphic designer)
Philippien Noordam (Senior Art Advisor/Curator at the Ministry of Foreign Affairs)
Robin de Puy (Winner Rabo Photographic Portrait Prize 2019)

Want to stay informed? Sign up for the newsletter here.